Back to top

About Us

George R. Hentschel, CPA, P.A. is committed to your success.

The accounting firm of George R. Hentschel, CPA, P.A. established in 1996, services individuals and businesses locally and abroad.

George Hentschel graduated from Stetson University in 1988 with a degree in Business Administration (Accounting). He has practiced in accounting for over 26 years and has been licensed as a CPA for over 22 years. He is a member of the American Intstitute of CPA's (AICPA) and Florida Institute of Certified Public Accountants (FICPA).

We make it our business to know your business well enough to improve your tax position, capital position, business structure and benefits packages, acquisition potential, and much more. We earn our fees by adding value to your company and to your asset base. We have learned a great deal since we began in this business, and we are ready to apply this knowledge to enhance your company's growth and success.

Together we can conquer all of the intricacies of doing business in today's fast-paced economy. We are looking forward to working with you.

Our Team

George R. Hentschel, CPA

ghentschel@cpajax.com 904-262-2684 Stetson University, BBA

Benjamin F. Mathews, CPA, MAcc

bmathews@cpajax.com 904-262-2684 University of Bridgeport, BS/NovaSoutheastern, Masters - Accounting/FL Intenational Univ, Advanced Graduate

Sally A. Solomon, EA

ssolomon@cpajax.com 904-262-2684 Chadwick University BS, MS

Senior Accountant

Gene R. Michaud

gmichaud@cpajax.com 904-262-2684 University of Bridgeport

Senior Accountant

Debbie Ocana

docana@cpajax.com 904-262-2684 University of North Florida

Staff Accountant

Linda Hoffman

lhoffman@cpajax.com 904-262-2684

Head Bookkeeper

E. Diane Smith

dsmith@cpajax.com 904-262-2684

Receptionist

  • George R. Hentschel, CPA, P.A.
  • 3649 Crown Point Ct
  • Jacksonville, FL 32257
  • Telephone: (904) 262-2684
  • Fax: (904) 268-1390